buy ticket here " />

The British Geotechnical Association (BGA) is the principal
association for geotechnical engineers in the United Kingdom.

Deadline for International Symposium for Next Generation Infrastructure Registration – 31st August 2017

A gentle reminder of the upcoming deadline for registration for ISNGI 2017 – please note that places are limited – buy ticket here 

A gentle reminder of the upcoming deadline for registration for ISNGI 2017 – please note that places are limited – buy ticket here

This event will act as the formal launch of the UK Collaboratorium for Research on Infrastructure and Cities (UKCRIC), and will be held from the 11th – 13th September 2017 at One Great George Street, London.

The fifth ISNGI will also bring together the best and sharpest minds from industry, government and academia to explore current thinking about national, city and urban systems focusing on:

  • Systems thinking for infrastructure service transformation
  • Delivery of infrastructure systems and services
  • Governance of infrastructure systems and services
  • Funding and Finance for Infrastructure
  • Digital transformation
  • Cities and Urban Systems
  • Future Research and Innovation Agendas for Next Generation Infrastructure Systems

The latest version of the programme can be found here. Key Note Speakers include:

  • Sir John Armitt CBE FREng FICE, Deputy Chairman, National Infrastructure Commission
  • Mark Bew, Chairman at PCSG, Chairman at BIM Task Group
  • Isabel Dedring, Global Transport Leader, Arup
  • Professor Philip Nelson, Chief Executive, EPSRC and Chair, RCUK Strategic Executive
  • Hon. Wayne Swan MP, Former Federal Treasurer and Deputy Prime Minister, Australia
  • Sir Mark Walport FRS FMedSci, Government Chief Scientific Advisor and CEO designate, UKRI
  • Professor Tim Broyd, ICE President and Professor of Built Environment Foresight, UCL
  • Lord Robert Mair CBE FREng FICE FRS, President Elect ICE and Sir Kirby Laing Professor of Civil Engineering, University of Cambridge
  • Mark Bew, Head BIM, HMG
  • David Warburton, CEO, Auckland Transport, New Zealand
  • Professor Cynthia Mitchell, Deputy Director, Institute for Sustainable Futures, UTS, Australia
  • Professor Nick Jennings, Vice Provost (Research), Imperial College London
  • Professor Robert Cervero, Director of the University of California Transportation Center, USA
  • Professor Coen Teulings, Montague-Burton Professor of Labour Economics, University of Cambridge
  • Dr. Johnny Wong, Group Director, Building & Research Institute, Housing & Development Board, Singapore
  • Aernout van der Bend, Managing Director, Next Generation Infrastructures (NGInfra), TU Delft, Netherlands
  • Professor Jim Hall, Director, Environmental Change Institute, University of Oxford
  • Professor William Powrie, Professor of Geotechnical Engineering and Dean of the Faculty of Engineering and the Environment, University of Southampton
  • Professor Pascal Perez, Director, SMART Infrastructure Facility, University of Wollongong, Australia
  • Professor Brian Collins, Convenor of UK Collaboratorium for Research on Infrastructure and Cities (UKCRIC), Director ICIF
  • Jules Pipe, Deputy Mayor for Planning, Regeneration and Skills, GLA
  • Professor David Richards, Professor in Ground Engineering and Associate Dean (Infrastructure), University of Southampton and UKCRIC

For a full programme, including details of research presentation and guest panellists, see here

Become a Member

Join the British Geotechnical Association to keep up to date with the latest BGA news