The British Geotechnical Association (BGA) is the principal
association for geotechnical engineers in the United Kingdom.

Early Career Group Committee

The Early Career Group Committee are responsible for organising events and courses aimed specifically at young professionals in the geotechnical engineering industry. The ECG are also responsible for arranging competitions and reporting to the BGA Executive Committee on matters affecting ECG members.

To get involved or to find out more about the ECG committee contact We hold meetings 3-4 times each year to plan our events and activities. The key committee roles are refreshed in September/October through an informal elections process, but members can get involved at any time of the year.

No description available
Francesca WaldronMott MacDonaldChair
Tony BowermanAtkinsSecretary
Aliki KokkinouAECOMGeneral Communications
Emily RileyCostainSocial Media Liaison
Justyna WieczorekA-Squared Studio
Francesc MiradaArup
Divik BandopadhyayaLondon Bridge Associates
Chris BeynonJRL Civil Engineering
Riccardo ImpiumiArup
Justyna EdgarImperial College London
Matt WoodAtkins
Tom Beales-FergusonArup
Tom CareyByrneLooby
Henry TaylerArup
Dimitrios DaskalopoulosAECOM
Cesar Tejada-FernandezAECOM
Pishun TantivanghaisalArup

Giorgos EconomidisArup

Younis AliRendel Ltd

Gosia MidlerImperial College London

Matej KopeckySurrey University
Vanessa Burton
Mott MacDonald

Matthew RidealghLaing O’Rourke
Christine Ann Spencer

Become a Member

Join the British Geotechnical Association to keep up to date with the latest BGA news